GPTT concluded all GP training activities on

31 January 2023.


The Board

The Board

GPTT is a board-governed entity, comprising directors elected by members and appointed by the Board.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic direction, policy and performance of GPTT.

There are two sub-committees of the board; namely the Finance, Audit & Risk Management (FARM) Committee, and the Nominations & Governance (NAG) Committee.

Back row: Iain Kelly (board member), Anita Robertson (FARM & board member), Dr Andrew Fair (board member).

Front row: Paul Viney (Chair), Kathryn Thomas (NAG & board member), Dr George Cerchez (board member), Dr Jerome Muir-Wilson (Deputy Chair).

Click image above to view

Medical theme icon

General Practice Training Tasmania

Highlights & Successes


Got a Question About the AGPT Program in 2023?

Click on one of the following providers below:

Contact Us

From the 1st of February 2023, GP Fellowship Training will be delivered by the RACGP & ACRRM.

Abstract Medical  Background

Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM)

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)

GPTT enquiries

For business enquiries:

For finance enquiries: